Media coverage & Check up

24th September 2012

Did radio interview on BBC WORLD SERVICE sunday night which went ok and another interview on BBC Radio Suffolk breakfast show this morning, this went well also.

Also today I was in Ipswich Star newspaper (but didn’t know I was going to be) http://www.ipswichstar.co.uk/news/capel_st_mary_horticulturist_takes_part_in_study_of_male_breast_cancer_1_1526418

, also in The Independent newspaper .

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/scientists-hope-gene-breakthrough-could-help-men-with-breast-cancer-8166730.html

This afternoon I also had my Check up at the Breast Clinic and saw a different Dr to normal , he checked me over , poking and proding me and says all’s ok and said come back in 12 months. But has also asked if I have ever had a mammogram , which I said I hadn’t as I thought men couldn’t have them . He thinks I should and is going to ask radiographer if possible, if so he will write to me with an appointment . Personally I don’t think I have enough breast to put in machine , but we will have to wait and see .

At least with all the recent media coverage the message about Male breast cancer is gradually getting out there .

About andrewtokely

Andrew Tokely's Fight against Breast Cancer. Trying to make other men aware that this can also effect them
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

