Eye Clinic Update

Wednesday 22nd September

After working yesterday,  today I had to have a day off to visit the Ipswich Hospital eye clinic. Before leaving home I had drops put in each eye so on arrival at the hospital I could have a photo taken of the back of eye. This was done and a small mole / freckle was seen. I then had a eye test, followed by more eye drops and an Acute test where a bright light is shone into the eye and Doctor looks through a lens into each eye. The doctor confirmed there is a faint freckle behind the left eye. As they are unsure how long this freckle has been there they wish to monitor it and I will have to attend Clinic once a month for next 3 months, to monitor its progress, this is because they are not sure if it has always been there or has appeared since having cancer. Before leaving hospital I also had an eye scan where the layers of the eye are measured, which again will be monitored at each visit.          On the way home I rested my eyes as they ached and the brightness of the sun was dazzling so I had to wear sunglasses, then I had a doze in afternoon.  In evening I walked up the allotment and cut some Chrysanthemums for Joyce next door to use at Church Harvest Festival.

About andrewtokely

Andrew Tokely's Fight against Breast Cancer. Trying to make other men aware that this can also effect them
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

