Visiting the Breast Clinic as a man

A week later I visited the Breast clinic , this was quite an experience as you sat in the waiting room and all other appointment holders were ladies then my name was called out . I was seen by a Dr Peter Liptay-Wagner , He asked me many health questions and examined my breast lump . Then I went down to the breast screening area where again I was the only male and I had a ultrasound done around the breast . After a little wait I went back up to the breast clinic where Dr Peter, gave me the results. He said there was a lump but from the scan it didn’t look nasty , probably some fatty tissue , but he advised removal.  An appointment for day surgery in the Garret Anderson centre on the 18th March was made.

About andrewtokely

Andrew Tokely's Fight against Breast Cancer. Trying to make other men aware that this can also effect them
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

