Third batch of Chemo & Radio & Newspaper appearance

Had 3rd batch of Chemo on 23rd June  all went ok , I am now 1/2 way through and remaining positive .

1st of July went on BBC Radio Suffolk  with Lesley Dolphin talking about my story so far and trying to raise awareness of Breast Cancer in Men . Spoke Live on air with Lesley for around 45minutes. Had some very positive feedback .

On Friday the 2nd July had pictures taken by East Anglian Daily Times

On Saturday 3rd July saw EADT reporter Colin Adwent  .

http://www.eadt.co.uk/news/father_s_fight_against_breast_cancer_1_502555

Double page spread in EADT and a smaller piece in Evening Star on Monday 5th July . Also in Ipswich star advertiser

Received cards from Peggy Cole and old Friends after seeing Newspaper piece or after listening to radio .

Tuesday 6th July Charlie comes down with Chicken Pox , so I had to speak to Chemo Nurse Rachel and they assured me I should be ok ,as covered by my antibiotics , and luckily I have been .

Monday 12th July  Liz Bestic  a Freelance writer for the Daily mail contacted me and came and interviewed me about my Story .

About andrewtokely

Andrew Tokely's Fight against Breast Cancer. Trying to make other men aware that this can also effect them
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

