Finding a Lump

Back in November 2009 I hit my right breast on a car door whilst opening it . Later that month I noticed a slight lump to the right of the nipple , this was hard and sore.

In December I went to the doctors to pick up a repeat Asthma prescription and also discussed the lump with the doctor. This was not my normal doctor  but a stand in locum for the Christmas cover. He asked how it occurred , felt the lump and said it was nothing to be concerned about , just some bruising  and swelling from the knock that would take time to go down .

In January I had to go for an annual Asthma check with the nurse at the surgery , I discussed my lump again as it still had not gone down , and was tender if prodded . The nurse felt the lump and said she was no expert but suggested I see another doctor .

A few days later I saw a lady doctor called Dr Tetteh , she gave my breasts a full examination , checking both breasts and feeling around them with her eyes closed. She said there was definitely a lump their and revered me to the Breast Clinic at Ipswich Hospital .

About andrewtokely

Andrew Tokely's Fight against Breast Cancer. Trying to make other men aware that this can also effect them
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

